UAE Resumes Issuing Tourist Visas

The United Arab Emirates will now resume issuing tourist visas from August 30. This has been initiated to revive the economy and balance public health with vital sectors. The Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship said on the 28th of August 2021 that the country will issue visas to vaccinated tourists effective immediately from Aug 30. 


Can I only travel with a tourist visa to the UAE?


This travel update also mentioned that passengers from 15 countries can travel on any type of visa. The 15 countries include Pakistan, Bangladesh, India, Democratic Republic of Congo, Liberia, Nepal, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Vietnam, South Africa, Namibia, Uganda, Zambia, and Sri Lanka  can now travel to the UAE with any type of visa. 


What else is required?

UAE residents must have approval that is granted by the ICA or by the General Directorate of Residency and Foreigners Affairs for Dubai residency visa holders. There also should be a certificate of your negative PCR test. For tourist visas, the passenger must go through the rapid PCR test. And there will also be a PCR test on arrival at UAE airport.